The Croods Game info
the croods game version: 1.2.0
Number of levels: 21
Last Updated on: June 6, 2013
Compatibility: iPhone, iPad, Android, Kindle Fire

Subscribe to receive The Croods News


Archive for animals


Wild Animals in the Croods game

Posted by: | Comments (0)

At the current version of the Croods game there are 11 wild animals you can tame:

Molarbear: It feeds on Berry Bush and produces Carrots. It unlocks at level 1.

Bunny Beast: It feeds on Carrots and produces Stones. It unlocks at level 2.

Bear Owl: It feeds on Berry Bush and produces Coins. It unlocks at level 3. Read More→

Comments (0)

Taming Animals in the Croods

Posted by: | Comments (0)

Since the Croods Game is based on hunting and taming, then it is important to understand the whole  process.  Firstly you need to send Grug to the  jungle where the animals can be found the you need to put a trap. Traps cost money, and often have side requirements like a few stones, fruits, bones etc. Traps get built instantaneously, there’s no waiting time there. You can also evolve the traps to boost luring luck so that the trapped animal doesn’t escape when you try to put wooden bars next to it. Traps can be evolved three times. After successfully catching an animal, Grug will put it in a wooden pen.  Read More→

Comments (0)

Introduction to The Croods Game

Posted by: | Comments (0)

The Croods is a Cro-Magnon-animal taming type of free simulation game from the makers of Angry Birds (Rovio Entertainment Ltd) for Apple’s iOS devices like the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. The game is also available for Android devices through Google’s Play Store.
The game is based on DreamWorks Animation’s just released animated movie of the same name. Although it’s not absolutely necessary but it wouldn’t be a bad idea to see the movie in the theaters before playing the game. Read More→

Comments (0)